search
Ru

Sea launch

In 2016, S7 Group declared signing of the contract with Sea Launch Group of companies, providing purchase of complex "Sea Launch". Subjects of the transaction was Sea Launch Commander ship, “Odyssey” platform with the equipment of rocket segment installed on them, the land equipment in Home Port (Long Beach, USA) and all intellectual rights belonging to Sea Launch company including the trademark. Today S7 Space plans to provide 70 commercial launches within 15 years. The company has signed the cooperation agreement with RSC “Energia” directed to renewal of Sea Launch complex operation. 

SL_operation_schedule.png
Sea launch btn_start

Description

ILV "Zenit-3SL"

Zenit-3SL, Integrated Launch Vehicle (ILV) of the middle class capable to put payload weighing more than 6000 kg to orbits, transitional to geostationary.

Environmentally friendly components are used as a fuel for this ILV: liquid oxygen (oxidizer) and kerosene (fuel).

On the first stage of I... More

btn_start

Description

Launch platform "Odyssey"

Launch operations are carried out from the extremely steady platform. Launch platform moves on couple of big pontoons. It is self-moving by means of the four-propeller propulsion system (two propellers in each case). Each propeller is set in motion by dual electric motors of a direct current... More

Sea launch btn_start

Description

Assembly and command ship

Assembly and command ship is specially designed for satisfaction of unique requirements of "Sea Launch" project.
Overall dimensions of the ship make about 200 m (660 feet) in length and 32 m (110 feet) width.
The general displacement is about 27612 tons (30400 short tons).

The assembly an... More

The program of the launch of launch vehicles "Zenit-3SL" (of the “Zenit” type) by the international consortium on operation of “Sea Launch” spaceport. The launch point settles down on the water area of the Pacific Ocean (its coordinates are 0 °00 ′ NL 154 °00 ′ WL and it’s located near Christmas Island).

“Sea Launch” project was developed in the early 90's when plans for the launching of commercial satellites assumed a global scale. The idea was to create a buoyant space-rocket complex, which unique characteristics would guarantee to satellite operators some numerous advantages (including significant increase in payload’s mass).  It could become real thanks to the launches of spacecrafts from the equatorial waters of the Pacific Ocean (a zone of the most favorable conditions for the launches) and thanks to delivery of launch vehicles to the Equator by sea. 

Technical capacity of the leading enterprises of space-rocket branch, such as American “Boeing”, the Russian RSC “Energia”, the Norwegian ship-building enterprise “Kvaerner” (nowadays “Aker Solutions”) and the Ukrainian “Yuzhnoye” and “Yuzhmash” was attracted to creation of such unique space-rocket complex. These enterprises became the Founders of ‘Sea Launch’ project that officially started in 1995.

By March, 1998 construction of special Home Port in the USA (California, Long Beach) and also construction of the mobile launch platform “ODYSSEY” and the assembly and command ship "SEA LAUNCH COMMANDER" came to the end.

By 2014 according to ‘Sea Launch’ program more than 30 successful launches of spacecrafts (including launch vehicles with heavy payloads) were made; more than 150 000 kilograms of the payload were sent on Orbit. Within the Project enormous experience (of rendering high-quality services in all cycle of preparatory and commissioning work, in the organization and carrying out all necessary operations with the spacecraft, including delivery, transportation, tests, integration and launch) was gained.

For a number of reasons in 2014 the launch activity of "Sea Launch" were paused. Until 2016, negotiations on sale of the project were conducted and measures for settlement of legal and material issues were taken. In September of the same year, “S7 group of companies” became the owner of "Sea Launch" space-rocket complex.

“S7 Space” company will carry out the launch activity of a complex. Despite sale of the project, RSC “Energia” will save the involvement in "Sea Launch" according to the agreements adopted with “S7 Space”. “Roskosmos” and “Yuzhmash” will also become “S7 Space” partners on the tasks of "Sea Launch" space-rocket complex’ launch activity. Project management will be performed from Moscow; nevertheless, for successful guiding of the international business “S7” organized “S7 Sea Launch Limited” company in the USA.

For decision of the tasks on restoration of “Sea Launch” space-rocket complex’ launch activity and its "degreasing" “S7 Space” company organized the constant headquarters in Home Port (Long Beach). By the last estimates of monitoring group, the complex is already ready for operation, and the beginning of launch activity is planned for 2018.

   

Launch site and Launch point location

USA, California, Long Beach (Home Port)

0,0º N и 154º E (Pacific Ocean)

Integration cycle

18 month after contract signature (a new type of SC)

12 month after contract signature (the same type of SC)

Launch-on-Time Probability

0,97

Maximum mass of payload (GTO)

6160 kg.*

Orbit type

MEO, GTO, elliptical orbits, escape trajectories

Accessible inclination

0 < i < 135º

search
Eng

Морской старт

В 2016 году S7 Group объявила о подписании контракта с группой компаний Sea Launch, предусматривающего покупку имущественного комплекса "Морской старт". Предмет  сделки - корабль Sea Launch Commander, платформа Odyssey с установленным на них оборудованием ракетного сегмента, наземное оборудование в базовом порту Лонг-Бич (США) и интеллектуальные права, принадлежащие компании Sea Launch, включая товарный знак. В планах S7 Space - совершение до 70 коммерческих пусков в течение 15 лет. Компания подписала соглашение о сотрудничестве с РКК "Энергия", направленное на возобновление эксплуатации комплекса "Морской старт".


План.png

Морской старт btn_start

ОПИСАНИЕ

РКН "Зенит-3SL"

Ракета космического назначения (РКН) «Зенит-3SL» среднего класса, способная выводить полезную нагрузку массой более 6000 кг на орбиты, переходные к геостационарным

В качестве топлива для данной РКН используются экологически чистые компоненты: жидкий кислород (окислитель) и кер... Подробнее

btn_start

ОПИСАНИЕ

Стартовая платформа "Odyssey"

Стартовая платформа является чрезвычайно устойчивой платформой, с которой должны выполняться операции пуска. Стартовая платформа движется на паре больших понтонов. Она является самодвижущейся посредством четырёхвинтовой двигательной установки (по два винта в каждом корпусе). <... Подробнее

Морской старт btn_start

ОПИСАНИЕ

Сборочно-командное судно

Сборочно-командное судно специально спроектировано и сконструировано для удовлетворения уникальных требований «Морского старта».

Подробнее

Проект «Морской старт» был разработан в начале 1990-х годов, когда планы по развертыванию коммерческих спутников приобрели глобальный масштаб. Идея заключалась в том, чтобы создать плавучий ракетно-космический комплекс, уникальные характеристики которого гарантируют спутниковым операторам многочисленные преимущества (в том числе, значительное увеличение массы отправляемой на Орбиту полезной нагрузки) - благодаря запускам космических аппаратов прямиком из экваториальных вод Тихого Океана (зона самых благоприятных условий для запусков) и доставке ракет-носителей к экватору по морю.

Для создания такого уникального ракетно-космического комплекса был привлечен инженерно-технический потенциал ведущих предприятий ракетно-космической отрасли, таких как американский Boeing, российская РКК «Энергия», норвежское судостроительное предприятие Kvaerner (ныне Aker Solutions), украинские КБ «Южное» и ПО «Южмаш». Именно эти предприятия стали учредителями проекта «Морской старт» (Sea Launch), который был официально запущен в 1995 году.

К марту 1998 года завершилось строительство специального Базового Порта в США (Калифорния, Лонг Бич), а также строительство передвижной стартовой платформы «ODYSSEY» и сборочно-командного судна «SEA LAUNCH COMMANDER».

До 2014 года по программе «Морской старт» было совершено более 30-ти успешных запусков космических аппаратов (в том числе, и тяжелых), более 150 000 килограмм полезного груза было отправлено на Орбиту. В рамках проекта был приобретен колоссальный опыт оказания высококачественных услуг по всему циклу подготовительных и пусковых работ, по организации и проведению всех необходимых операций с космическим аппаратом, включая доставку, транспортировку, испытания, интеграцию и запуск.

По ряду причин в 2014 году пусковая деятельность «Морского старта» была приостановлена. До 2016 года велись переговоры о продаже проекта, а также были предприняты меры по урегулированию юридических и материальных вопросов. В сентябре того же года владельцем ракетно-космического комплекса «Морской старт» стала группа компаний S7. Пусковая деятельность комплекса будет осуществляться компанией S7 Space.

Несмотря на продажу проекта, РКК "Энергия" сохранит свое участие в "Морском старте», о чем говорят принятые с S7 Space соглашения. Также известно, что партнерами S7 Space по запускам с «Морского старта» станут «Роскосмос» и «Южмаш». Руководство проектом будет осуществляться из Москвы, тем не менее, с целью успешного ведения международного бизнеса была создана дочерняя компания S7 Sea Launch Limited, базирующаяся в США.

Для решения задач по возобновлению пусковой деятельности ракетно-космического комплекса «Морской старт» и его «расконсервации» был организован постоянный штаб S7 Space в Базовом Порту Лонг-Бич. По последним оценкам группы мониторинга, комплекс будет готов к эксплуатации уже в 2018 году.

 

Местоположение космического комплекса и координаты точки старта:

 

США, штат Калифорния, г. Лонг Бич (базовый порт)

0,0º с.ш. и 154º з.д. (Тихий океан)

Продолжительность цикла интеграции КА

 

18 месяцев после подписания контракта

12 месяцев после подписания контракта (для повторных миссий)

Вероятность пуска строго в заданное время

 

0,97

Максимальная масса выводимого полезного груза на переходную к геосинхронной орбиту (ПГСО)

 

6160 кг.*

Типы орбит

 

Средние околоземные орбиты, переходные к геостационарным орбиты, эллиптические орбиты, отлетные траектории

Возможные наклонения орбит

 

0 < i < 135º